Today’s Face featuring Sugarpill Cosmetics

I decided to place an order with Sugarpill Cosmetics on a whim a few days ago. Sugarpill is a cruelty-free cosmetics brand from Los Angeles, California that are known for their bright and unique colors. This isn’t the first time I’ve ordered from them. I have their Love+ pressed eyeshadow, a bright true red color that I highly recommend it. I’ve been wanting to test out some more products from the brand, so I placed an order for Trinket liquid lipstick and their tapered crease brush. Shipping was very quick and the order got me to in about 5 days.

Trinket is a gorgeous dusty rose color with gold micro glitter. The pictures do not do this color justice. It really comes to life when you see it in person and it catches the light. It’s one of the most unique colors I’ve ever seen, and the formula is fantastic. I wore this liquid lipstick all day in freezing cold weather, and I did not have to reapply it at all. I did eat some dessert and drink some coffee, and it still stayed on. It is one of the least drying liquid lipstick formulas I’ve ever tried. I have very dry lips, and winter is pure misery for me. While the lines in my lips were emphasized more than they would have been with a creamy bullet lipstick or a balm, Trinket was probably the best case scenario for a liquid lipstick. The gold glitter does settle into the lines in your lips just a bit, but it did not bother me and was not very noticeable anyway.

The applicator is shaped like the Jeffree Star liquid lipstick applicators; it’s a doe foot wand with a slightly pointed and bent tip. The formula is creamier than the Jeffree Star, which is more liquid. It feels similar to the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick or even the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams. It does dry down though, unlike the NYX formula, and there is little to no transfer.

Sugarpill brushes are synthetic bristles. Besides being super cute, they are also phenomenal, if the tapered blending and crease brush is any indication. This brush rivals my MAC 224 and 217, which are my favorite blending brushes. If you are familiar with the size and shape of the 224 and 217, the Sugarpill crease brush is somewhere in between.

Products used:

  • Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Makeup foundation
  • Becca Backlight Priming Filter
  • Tarte Shape Tape in Light
  • Kat Von D Shade & Light Palette
  • Too Faced Shadow Insurance
  • Becca blush in Wisteria from the Blushed with Light Palett
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Powder in Champagne Pop
  • L’Oreal Brow Stylist Definer in Dark Brunette
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills brow gel
  • Tarte Amazonian Clay Smart Mascara
  • MAC Fix+
  • Urban Decay All Nighter
  • Sugarpill Liquid Lipstick in Trinket
Leave a Reply

