Berrisom My Lip Tint

I have been a bad blog writer these last few days. The New Year has been a busy one so far but I’m back with a pretty interesting product to review. Let me just quickly say that I predict 2017 will be the year of natural and understated makeup. I think “messy”, more natural-looking eyebrows are going to make a comeback this year, along with more natural blush, highlight, and contour (if any). I also think while liquid lipstick is here to stay, trends will start going toward something a little more Glossier Generation G. Tints are currently very popular in Korean beauty especially, and so I was inspired to try this lip tint by Berrisom, a Korean brand. You can buy a pack of 6 tints on Amazon for $14, which is what I decided to do.

Quick disclaimer – I have bought fake makeup once before accidentally on Amazon. Be careful to double check who the seller actually is. Read reviews and see if people have gotten fakes in the past. If you’d rather buy it elsewhere, Walmart sells it as well.

Anyway, the tint pack comes with an orange, a bright red, a pink, a purple, a deeper red, and a berry color. It’s a great value for the $14 and well worth it in that regard. The way this product works is that you squeeze it onto your lips, wait for it to dry, and then peel it off. It should peel off in one easy layer and it should leave a stain or tint on your lips that should last a few hours.

I used the bright red shade to test this product out. I applied the product as evenly over my lips as possible. It’s pretty important that you get it evenly spread or it won’t stain nicely. Then, you have to sit there with your mouth hanging open stupidly for about 15 minute (see left photo above). This part is pretty annoying, I won’t lie. But after 15 minutes, the goop came off really easily in one even layer and I was left with a red tint (see right photo above). It gives you that look of “I just ate a popsicle” or something.

These feel slightly dry on the lips because when you peel them off, it kind of exfoliates your lips. In addition, the color clings to dry patches on your lips. Next time I do this, I will exfoliate my lips before and apply a very thin layer of balm that I will blot off. I also may try topping it with a clear gloss to see how it looks and wears. The color held up for about 3 hours and then started to fade. I loved the way it looked before fading (except for the dry patch clinging) but it does fade a little awkwardly. It starts from the inside of your lips to the outside, leaving a ring of tint on the outside of your lips. If I were to wear this product out for long periods of time, I would probably bring a lipstick to touch it up or put over it once it starts to fade. It is pretty budge-proof though and kind of difficult to take off (in a good way).

Leave a Reply

