Blue Halo Eye with Kat Von D Metal Matte Palette

I decided to do a blue halo eye tonight for some reason. It just felt right. The Kat Von D Metal Matte was my makeup “White Whale.” It was limited edition, and I did not get it initially but then KVD brought it back and I finally bit the bullet. I’m so glad I did. The metallics are fantastic, especially with a spritz of MAC Fix+. The mattes are classic KVD formula. If you’ve ever used KVD’s shadows, you know they’re fantastic. I highly recommend this palette if you can somehow still get your hands on it.

  1. I always use an eye primer (Too Faced Shadow Insurance) and set that primer with a matte shadow lighter than my skin tone.
  2. I took a cool-toned brown shadow and put that all in my crease, focusing on the inner and outer corners of my eyes to start creating that halo effect.
  3. I grabbed a dark blue from the Metal matte palette and concentrated that onto my inner and outer corners.
  4. I took the light metallic blue from the Metal Matte and placed that onto the center of my lid. I accentuated this with a little bit of a light rose gold shadow just barely dusted on top of the blue to make it a bit lighter.

 

Leave a Reply

