February Empties

20170305_140722000_ios

I used up a lot of products in February, so I’ll try to just give you a quick rundown of what I thought of all of these and if I would buy them again.

MAC Strobe Cream sample: Nice hydrating and luminizing primer. Comparable to Becca Backlight Priming Filter. Would maybe purchase after I’m through my big bottle of Becca.

Fresh Rose Deep Hydration Face Cream sample: Very strong rose scent. Pretty moisturizing, but not *deep* by any means. This is too expensive for what it is; I wouldn’t buy a full size.

Tarte Frxxxtion Stick Exfoliating Cleanser sample: Can be used as a cleanser or a mask. Tried both, worked pretty well. The only reason I wouldn’t buy this is because I ran out of this product in a few days. The design makes it so that you waste a ton of product and burn through it.

Batiste Dark and Deep Brown Dry Shampoo: This is my favorite dry shampoo, and I will purchase one of these every time I run out. No white cast in my dark brown hair, controls oil all day, adds volume and texture.

Lush Santa’s Belly Shower Jelly: This smells nice but otherwise I don’t really see the point of it. The scent does not linger, and it’s not as a hydrating of a gel as the Lush employees claimed it was. Wouldn’t buy again.

Bite Agave Lip Balm: I love the lip mask, so I really liked this too. But it’s expensive for a lip balm, and I went through it very quickly so I wouldn’t buy it again.

Lush Rose Jam Shower Gel: This is my favorite shower gel scent. It’s limited edition around Christmas (like the jelly) and I always stock up. I love this shower gel and will buy more when the holidays roll around again.

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner: This liner is great. It’s opaque, dark black, and easy to use. Already have another one but I’ll also probably repurchase in the future.

Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask: My skin is dry, so this should have worked for me but it did not. Does not sink into the skin and just left my skin feeling greasy in the morning. Would not repurchase.

Sunday Riley Good Genes: It’s expensive, so I won’t be buying it again because there are cheaper AHAs that work. But it does work.

Makeup Forever Step 1 Skin Equalizer Primer sample: This is a mattifying primer for oily skin, so it wasn’t ideal for my skin type. It has a silicone feel (like the Benefit Porefessional) so I used it to fill in pores, and it was nice for that. I wouldn’t repurchase though. There are cheaper/better pore fillers out there.

 

Leave a Reply

